Back to School Supplies …

 

I hated going back to school in the fall.  Summer break was always so long (but short at the same time), relaxing, and indulgent.  Then September would hit and the dread would start to build.  The one thing I LOVED to do before the beginning of the year, though, was go school supply shopping.  I would dream of my new color coding strategy, then buy an amazing pencil case to hold by rainbow of writing instruments, then find matching folders to tie the whole system together.  It was neurotic and amazing.  So, in honor of back to school shopping, here is my fantasy list of supplies …

a Candy Kingdom binder from Paperchase

a Candy Kingdom binder from Paperchase

Muji aluminum pencil case

Muji aluminum pencil case

Some Clipit paper clips

Some Clipit paper clips

Some Washi masking tape

A zillion Sakura Gelly Roll pens

a Fjällräven backpack

a giant Oops eraser

I think a few more things might also seem necessary once I got to the store, but this is a pretty good start!